Changes in the User Interface
Users who have the respective permissions assigned and work with the approval process face several changes in the user interface. These are in detail:
- A new source "Approval" is displayed in the Home-Tab for all users who have the permission "May approve content" assigned. This source is structured by the following sub-folders:
- "My texts": All texts that have been created by the user and / or the members of his user group(s) as well as texts that can be edited by him and / or the members of his user group(s). If a user is only an approval user, but no editor, this folder is not visible to him.
- "Approval Pending": All texts waiting for approval. This folder is also visible to users who are only approval users.
- "Rejected": All texts of the user and / or the members of his user group(s) that have the status "rejected". This folder is also visible to users who are only approval users.
- The checkboxes for activating of the approval process on tree nodes or texts are displayed to all users who have the permission "May edit approval settings" assigned.
- The option "Save and send message" in the edit mode of a text is disabled for all texts that require approval.
- A new button "Show approval area" is displayed in the tool bar of the text for all texts that require approval. This button is only visible to approval users.
Please contact us to change your Plan: email@example.com